Annual Contest Winning Poems: Landscape Category

Congratulations to Katy Beem, John Nelson, and James McEnteer for winning the annual contest in the landscape category! Katy Beem secured first place with her poem “Fortress Instructions,” John Nelson won second place for “Monuments,” and James McEnteer won third place for “Mountain Time.”

To view the poems, click the following link:

Landscape contest winners


Thank you to everyone who submitted to the contest! The poems were read and judged blind by Courtney Huse Wika. These poems will be published in the Spring 2018 publication of Pasque Petals. The other submitted poems will be considered for publication in that issue as well.

Featured image by Stanley Zimny, under the creative commons license on Flickr.


2 thoughts on “Annual Contest Winning Poems: Landscape Category”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top